Jharkhand Gramin Bank, sponsored by Bank of India, was established on 12th June, 2006, consequent upon amalgamation of four erstwhile Regional Rural Banks � namely, Ranchi Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Singhbhum Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Hazaribag Kshetriya Gramin Bank, and Giridih Kshetriya Gramin Bank.

The amalgamation took place vide Government of India Notification no. F.No.1/4/2006 dated 12.06.2006, and the amalgamated entity, Jharkhand Gramin Bank, continues to function under the ambit of the Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976, an Act enacted by the Government of India for "... developing the rural economy by providing, for the purpose of development of agriculture, trade, commerce, industry and other productive activities in the rural areas, credit and other facilities, particularly to the small and marginal farmers, agricultural labourers, artisans and small entrepreneurs, and for matters connected therewith and incidental thereto.

Head Office of Jharkhand Gramin Bank (JGB) is located in Ranchi, the Capital of Jharkhand State, India. JGB is operating in 15 out of 24 districts in the State of Jharkhand, and it has a network of 224 branches, under the jurisdiction of four Regional Offices. The Regional Offices are (1) Ranchi Region (headquartered in Ranchi and covers the administrative districts of Ranchi, Khunti, Lohardaga, Gumla and Simdega); Singhbhum Region (headquartered in Chaibasa and covers the administrative districts of East Singhbhum, West Singhbhum and Seraikella-Kharsawan) Hazaribag Region (headquartered in Hazaribag and covers the districts of Hazaribag, Chatra, Koderma and Ramgarh); and Giridih Region (headquartered in Giridih and covers the administrative districts of Giridih, Bokaro and Dhanbad).

  • Training
  • Technical
  • Operations
  • Circular

Partner Banks