Sarva UP Gramin Bank was created on 30 November 2007 as the result of the amalgamation of the four regional rural banks (RRBs) in Uttar Pradesh. They are:

  • Kisan Gramin Bank of Budaun,
  • Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank of Meerut,
  • Devi Patan Kshetriya Gramin Bank of Gonda and
  • Rani Laxmibai Kshetriya Gramin Bank of Jhansi.

This event of amalgamation and creation of Sarva UP Gramin Bank took place on 30 November 2007 under Sub-Section (1) of section 23A of the Regional Rural Bank Act, 1976 (21 of 1976).[2] The bank has 214 branches around 12 districts of Uttar Pradesh, it will also have one branch in Haridwar District of Uttarakhand.[3] The Bank is sponsored byPunjab National Bank.

Partner Banks